Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD MuseumsCenter for the Arts at Tudor Hall provides all members of the community with the chance to participate in or attend one of many performances of dance, music, literature, and theater on a large or smaller stage. The center also exhibits artwork of local, national, and international artists, and is headquartered at Tudor Hall, the childhood home of John Wilkes Booth. Tours are available of the home by appointment.
The Skipjack Martha Lewis is a 50-foot dredge boat that was built in 1955 and was the last to "fish" for oysters in the Chesapeake Bay. Touring this "floating museum" provides visitors with a unique way to learn about traditional oyster dredging and Chesapeake Bay history.
The Havre de Grace Decoy Museum proudly displays 1,200 working and decorative decoys, one of the largest collections in the country. Take a tour or listen to a lecture and learn about decoys' historical usage and why they are also works of art. The museum also puts on special events, demonstrations, and offers carving classes to adults.
The Havre de Grace Maritime Museum tells the story of maritime heritage and the cultural impact this area's location on the Bay and Susquehanna River has had over time. There are permanent exhibits including the Jamestown settlement, U.S. Coast Guard, the history of navigation, and hundreds of photos and maritime-related artifacts on display.
Historic Jerusalem Mill Village is one of Maryland's oldest and best-preserved mill villages dating back to 1772. Hands-on activities (such as blacksmithing, carpentry, and hearth cooking), living history reenactments, and museum exhibits tell the story of this small farm community during a revolutionary time in America's history.
Steppingstone Farm Museum provides the community the chance to see what life was like on a working farm during the late 1800s to early 1900s as it preserves the area's agricultural heritage and rural traditions. Tour the period-furnished farmhouse or try one of the many craft workshops available and step back in time while viewing thousands of farming tools and artifacts from a private collection.
Susquehanna Museum at the Lock House shares the history of the Tidewater Canal toll collector's home (known as the Lock House) and the impact the canal and Susquehanna River had on the area since its construction in 1836. Tours include the Toll Collector's office, a mid-1880s bedroom, and exhibits on the War of 1812 and how railroad expansion affected canal use.